« Back to Lesson List
Level 4 - Piobaireachd
Tue 11 September 2018
12:00 pm BST
John Mulhearn
, , , ,

Lesson Details

In chapter one the first tune we will learn is Glengarry’s Lament.

We will introduce:

- the cadences

- the fermata

- the ground

- the dithis variation

- the Taorluath variation

- the piobaireachd high G

- the crunluath movement and variation.

We will also show how the piobaireachd develops through a series of variations, and will highlight the arrangement of the musical phrases within those variations.

You can purchase the NPC Piobaireachd Tutor Book from our online shop.

Login to your account if you are already a subscriber or have purchased the lesson On Demand


Buy a subscription and gain access to every lesson and archive content


Purchase this lesson on Pay-Per-Vew at any time for only £3.00